Results

Allen Ellis mail: allen.ellis@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 02:24:53 +0000
Can Smiling Make You Happier? Maybe. Maybe Not. We Have No Idea
Another classic finding in psychology — that you can smile your way to happiness — just blew up. Is it time to panic yet?
Vincent Thompson mail: vincent.thompson@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 06:30:03 +0000
Meet The Facebook Group Calling Out Fake Nature Photography
Truths Behind Fake Nature Photography, a Facebook page created by concerned nature enthusiasts, is trying to educate the public by calling out fakes when they spot them.
Lawrence Washington mail: lawrence.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: lawrence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 05:27:03 +0000
Mike Pence Made Cartoons In Law School And They're Deeply Unfunny
Behold the VP nominee's alter ego, Law School Daze.
Ronald Phillips mail: ronald.phillips@pulpfrictions.com | web: ronald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:59:27 +0000
Why You Should Start Investing While You’re Young And Broke
Turns out, starting to invest when you don’t have much money or experience can actually be an advantage. Here’s why.
Steven Rodriguez mail: steven.rodriguez@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:18:20 +0000
Mixing Shaving Cream And UV Face Paint Together Is Basically Tactile ASMR
It's so soft and glow-y. We're feeling all warm and tingly inside.
Lee Marshall mail: lee.marshall@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 03:27:02 +0000
A History Of Hillary's Health Care Flub
Privately, even some admirers of Clinton today view her health reform work as a case study in how not to function in political Washington.
Antonio Garcia mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: antonio.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 02:24:53 +0000
Year-Long Simulation Of Humans Living On Mars Comes To An End
One year ago, six volunteers — an astrobiologist, a physicist, a pilot, an architect, a journalist, and a soil scientist — entered a 36-by-20 foot dome, located near a barren volcano in Hawaii, to simulate what living conditions would be like on Mars. Today they re-emerged from their year-long isolation.
Benjamin Lee mail: benjamin.lee@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 02:05:07 +0000
Ariana Grande And Nicki Minaj Ended Their VMAs Theatrics With... Um... An Oral Performance?
Just as the superstars sang the last few bars of their song, two male background dancers came over and pretended to give them what look liked oral sex. Yeah. This was on TV. Yeah. It's a little NSFW.
Clarence Ward mail: clarence.ward@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: clarence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:47:03 +0000
High School Striker Scores After Flipping Over Goalie
If soccer doesn't work out for this kid, we suggest he makes a phone call to the US men's gymnastics team.
Lawrence Cox mail: lawrence.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lawrence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 02:24:53 +0000
The 10,000th Syrian Refugee Is Set To Arrive In The US This Week
The 10,000th Syrian refugee is set to arrive in the U.S. on Monday, fulfilling a goal set by the Obama administration one year ago.
George Richardson mail: george.richardson@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 00:19:06 +0000
Who Framed The Perfect PTA President?
Kelli Peters was on her knees, shaking violently and sobbing and insisting the drugs were not hers. The cop, a 22-year veteran, had found drugs on many people, in many settings. When caught, they always lied.
Steven Henry mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: steven.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 22:35:21 +0000
The Pipe Guy Destroys His Old Pipe Setup Before Rocking Out On A New One
Like a true rockstar, the Pipe Guy can't simply retire an old instrument, he must destroy it mid-performance. Then he moved on to a newer, bigger and more badass pipe contraption, which rocks hard.
Chris Lewis mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: chris.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 00:19:06 +0000
Jill Stein Tweeted About Harambe, Which Is The Most 2016 Thing Possible
Green Party candidate Jill Stein reached peak 2016 internet on Sunday when she released a statement about dead gorilla and current meme Harambe. Everyone flipped out.
Jimmy Dixon mail: jimmy.dixon@daftest.website | web: jimmy.daftest.website | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 21:58:36 +0000
The Court That Rules The World
Imagine a private, global super court so powerful, even the mere threat of a lawsuit sends states racing to offer vast concessions, such as rolling back their own laws or even wiping away the punishments of convicted criminals. This court actually exists, and its future is deeply tied to treaties the US is set to ratify in the next year.
Wayne Evans mail: wayne.evans@affablyhomonym.com | web: wayne.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 21:06:34 +0000
A Belt With Two Jet Turbines Is The Best Longboard Accessory
It won't hold your pants up, but this jet turbine belt might just blow your pants off with the blinding speed it'll help you longboard.
Jimmy Torres mail: jimmy.torres@geheime.club | web: jimmy.geheime.club | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:13:34 +0000
Moving To A New Country Won't Solve Your Problems
Americans love to imagine that moving a vast distance will transform us, as if by magic, into better versions of ourselves.
Steve Long mail: steve.long@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 21:05:00 +0000
A Brief History Of Chairs
The world is divided into people who sit on the floor and those who sit on chairs. In a classic study of human posture around the world, the anthropologist Gordon W. Hewes identified no fewer than a hundred common sitting positions.
Philip Gonzales mail: philip.gonzales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: philip.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:47:03 +0000
How Are Stackable Potato Chips Made?
The average person eats about 6 pounds of potato chips a year, a horrifying but unsurprising fact. So, how are bargain Pringles made?
Kevin Powell mail: kevin.powell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kevin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:19:59 +0000
Two Pilots Arrested For Drinking Before Flying, Again
Two pilots, aged 45 and 35, were arrested on Saturday for suspected intoxication before a flight from Glasgow, Scotland, to Newark, New Jersey. Apparently, Glasgow Airport has some good bars, because the same thing happened there a month ago there with two Canadian pilots for Air Transat.
Patrick Fisher mail: patrick.fisher@thedarkswans.com | web: patrick.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 17:04:04 +0000
The Things You Might Be Doing That Will Force Your IT Department To Spy On You
The people who work in IT really don't want to snoop around your computer, but if you give them a reason there's little you can hide from them.
Todd Martin mail: todd.martin@klarkzon.eu | web: todd.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 16:11:24 +0000
The 2016 Competitive Vaping National Championship*
It all comes down to this. This weekend, 14 women and a seemingly endless men traveled to Las Vegas to vie against one another for prize money, free stuff and the chance to prove that all that time spent puffing on an vape pen wasn't wasted.
Jerry Kennedy mail: jerry.kennedy@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 00:19:06 +0000
What You Learn About Masculinity From Making Fun Of Small Dicks For A Living
I'm a professional dominatrix who often deals with sexual masochism. But in the wake of last week, when statues portraying a naked Donald Trump with a minuscule dick appeared across the US, I've been thinking about the root of our obsession with small penis humiliation.
Kenneth Warren mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: kenneth.geheime.club | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 21:58:36 +0000
Skywriting Messages I Wish I Could Take Back
"I said 'fried' clams, not 'free' clams! There's a huge difference!"
Jerry Reynolds mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: jerry.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 12:02:52 +0000
3-For-1 Apple Charging Cables
You’re inevitably going to lose one and break another, so you might as well get three for the price of one.
Steve Flores mail: steve.flores@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:19:59 +0000
Why Do Good Tomatoes Cost So Much?
To begin to understand, even on a superficial level, everything it takes to get the tomato to its current spot on the supermarket shelf — the labor, the packaging, the transportation, the stakes, the trellises, the list goes on and on — makes low prices even more startling than the high.
Henry Reynolds mail: henry.reynolds@horse-d.eu | web: henry.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:13:34 +0000
Apple Might Be Ditching The iPhone Home Button In 2017
The company is again rumored to be on track to remove the iconic physical home button from its flagship phone when a next-generation version of the device launches next year.
Jeff Jackson mail: jeff.jackson@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 11:26:19 +0000
Millennials Are Ruining Vacation, And Other Facts
Welcome to What We Learned This Week, a digest of the most curiously important facts from the past few days. This week: Young people hate vacation, Google search is sometimes bad and paper can cut wood.
Carl Ramos mail: carl.ramos@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:19:59 +0000
How Investment Banks Cash In On School Construction
Schools are the US's second largest public infrastructure investment after transportation, and it's all under local control. And inevitably, when a tiny school board works with financial firms to borrow money, they get fleeced.
Clarence Crawford mail: clarence.crawford@thedarkswans.com | web: clarence.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:17:10 +0000
The Scariest Video Game Monster Is Time
One of the few things that players have control over is the passage of time. You can slow it, pause it, rewind or fast forward but time will always, inevitably advance.
Billy Ward mail: billy.ward@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 21:05:00 +0000
The Crappy Way To Freshen Up An Old Pair Of Converse
You don't always need to be a kick whisperer to make some old shoes cool again. Sometimes all it takes is a little creativity and some duct tape.
George Torres mail: george.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:17:10 +0000
Why Do We Get Mad At Parents Who Leave Their Children Unsupervised?
Moral attitudes toward parenting have changed, such that leaving children unsupervised is now judged morally wrong. And because it's judged morally wrong, people overestimate the risk.
Fred Martinez mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 17:24:31 +0000
This Is How You Should Be Wrapping Your Cables
Mic cables or extension cords have a nasty habit of turning into gigantic, day-ruining knots. The "roadie method" is a simple as heck way to avoid all that.
Brian Turner mail: brian.turner@thedarkswans.com | web: brian.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:17:10 +0000
How To Fake Your Own Death In The Digital Age
While it seems easier than ever to score a false identity and schedule a getaway, the internet is as much our escape as it is our digital prison.
Louis Lewis mail: louis.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:17:10 +0000
The Pastor Who Kimye and Bieber Made Famous
For most of televangelicalism's history, the TV follows the church. But when Vous Church was born last fall, its arrival was documented on an Oxygen reality show called Rich in Faith, and even then, the titular Rich, Pastor Rich Wilkerson Jr., was already almost famous.
Jesse Carter mail: jesse.carter@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 17:04:04 +0000
Russia's Most Powerful Weapon Is The Spread Of Lies
The Soviet Union devoted considerable resources to spreading false stories. But now disinformation is regarded as an important aspect of Russian military doctrine, and it's disseminated with far greater sophistication and volume than ever before.
Travis Howard mail: travis.howard@klarkzon.eu | web: travis.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 21:05:00 +0000
Execution At Happy Farm
Which world would be better: one in which all meat is grown in a lab or one which still contains humanely farmed animals?
Brian Henry mail: brian.henry@daftest.website | web: brian.daftest.website | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 14:06:11 +0000
Investigating The Middle School Rumor That Mountain Dew Lowers Your Sperm Count
One of the greatest rumors in middle school was that the yellow dye in Mountain Dew killed off your sperm. Naturally, it became a much beloved contraceptive choice for countless teens. Was there any truth to the rumor?
Harry Foster mail: harry.foster@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:17:10 +0000
The Bird That Understands Humans
On the African savanna, a fascinating and unprecedented partnership between people and wild birds gets started with a simple "brrr-hm."
Donald Nelson mail: donald.nelson@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:17:10 +0000
What I've Learned Cutting Hair In Jail
I get sent to the hole all the time. Not because I’ve done something wrong, but because I’m the barber, which means I’m also the best friend of every guy in there. I cut everyone’s hair, from murderers and rapists to first-timers put in for a fight.
Harold Shaw mail: harold.shaw@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 19:08:31 +0000
Curious About Martin Shkreli's Thoughts On Harambe? No? Too Bad
We've got just what you were waiting for: Martin Shkreli's take on Harambe. It seems like he's trying to seem like a good guy here, but the CBSN hosts are not having it.
more