Results

Steven Phillips mail: steven.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:35:38 GMT
British suicide bomber dies in attack on Iraqi forces in Mosul
Man who blew himself up in Iraq was Ronald Fiddler, an ex-Guantanamo Bay inmate, the BBC understands.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:24:59 GMT
Heterosexual couple lose civil partnership challenge
They want to have a civil partnership instead of a marriage and vow to fight the decision.
Peter Cruz mail: peter.cruz@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:06:40 GMT
Trump administration widens net for immigrant deportation
All 11 million undocumented foreigners in the US could be affected by the beefed-up policy.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:03:47 GMT
Mystery Irish woman gives £50k fiver to charity
An Irish woman who found a five-pound note engraved with a portrait of Jane Austen donates it to charity.
Marvin Bryant mail: marvin.bryant@hockeymail.de | web: marvin.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:31:51 GMT
Pie-eating Sutton keeper Wayne Shaw resigns as FA launch investigation
Sutton accept the resignation of pie-eating keeper Wayne Shaw, who is under investigation for potentially breaching betting rules.
Henry Ward mail: henry.ward@daftest.website | web: henry.daftest.website | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:23:48 GMT
Facebook deletes fake child-cancer posts accounts
Two accounts that stole pictures of a sick child and falsely claimed he had cancer are deleted by Facebook.
Sean Long mail: sean.long@horse-d.eu | web: sean.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:52:12 GMT
Swede detained after Barcelona police fire on stolen butane gas truck
A Swedish man is held after a truck full of butane gas was driven the wrong way down a highway.
Jerry Carter mail: jerry.carter@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:20:13 GMT
Jean-Claude Juncker: UK faces hefty Brexit bill
The European Commission's president warns of a "tough" two-year divorce negotiation with the EU.
Ronald Martinez mail: ronald.martinez@horse-d.eu | web: ronald.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 12:02:48 GMT
Hospital cuts planned in most of England
Hospital services in nearly two-thirds of England could be cut or scaled back, BBC analysis shows.
Alfred Warren mail: alfred.warren@horse-d.eu | web: alfred.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 12:25:56 GMT
Muslim teacher Juhel Miah denied entry to US 'not given reason'
A Muslim teacher denied entry to the United States while on a school trip says he has still not been told why.
Nicholas West mail: nicholas.west@horse-d.eu | web: nicholas.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 10:35:52 GMT
Shopper's lucky escape as car crashes through window
A man had an extraordinary escape when a car crashed through a shop window in New York.
Harry Clark mail: harry.clark@klarkzon.eu | web: harry.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:00:39 GMT
Missing Thailand tourist: Body found in hunt for Andrew Apperley
Andrew Apperley was due to return the day after attending a beach party in Thailand.
Brian Torres mail: brian.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brian.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:00:20 GMT
Star Wars: First picture of Han Solo film team released
Han Solo is back in the cockpit in the first official snap from the next Star Wars spin-off film.
Joshua Richardson mail: joshua.richardson@horse-d.eu | web: joshua.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 09:41:12 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments
Steve Peterson mail: steve.peterson@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:01:06 GMT
Trafficking victim: 'I was raped and blindfolded underground'
'Anna' was trafficked from Albania into the UK last year by someone pretending to be her boyfriend.
Patrick Long mail: patrick.long@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 09:03:44 GMT
Fearne Cotton talks about her struggle with depression
The TV and radio host has written a personal book on coping with depression.
Lee Owens mail: lee.owens@innovation-km.com | web: lee.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:06:07 GMT
Pie-eating Sutton keeper Wayne Shaw resigns
Sutton United have accepted the resignation of reserve goalkeeper Wayne Shaw, who is under investigation for potentially breaching betting rules.
Louis Patterson mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:04:10 GMT
'I've just been kicked off the plane'
A Muslim teacher on a school trip posts a video to Snapchat of him being escorted off a US-bound plane.
Ronald James mail: ronald.james@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:08:49 GMT
Who spends $150,000 on a kid's birthday party?
Children's birthday parties are getting expensive in some countries - but how much would you spend keeping up with the Joneses?
Paul Long mail: google@geheime.club | web: paul.geheime.club | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:39:05 GMT
Shropshire school children get to keep bikes they make in school
The school workshop resembles a factory floor where bikes are being built for GCSE exams.
Allen Martinez mail: allen.martinez@horse-d.eu | web: allen.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:21:23 GMT
Scottish Conservative MSP Annie Wells on being young and gay
Scottish Conservative MSP Annie Wells tells Holyrood that coming to terms with being gay as a young teenager took her to a "dark and confusing place".
Alan Owens mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 09:19:14 GMT
Yorkshire meerkats used for therapy in care homes
The therapy comes from watching the meerkats play and interact with each other in their playpen
Fred Clark mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: fred.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:06:36 GMT
Campaign for David Bowie Brixton memorial launched
The proposed art installation takes its inspiration from the flash on Bowie's sixth album, Aladdin Sane.
Vincent Howard mail: vincent.howard@hockeymail.de | web: vincent.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:31:25 GMT
Driver proves Southampton Central station parking bays 'too small'
Jago Lawless has had an £80 fine overturned and some parking spaces will now be repainted.
Jason Butler mail: jason.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: jason.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 07:59:30 GMT
Sea worm festival
Thousands of people gathered in Seger Beach in Indonesia to catch and eat sea worms, a symbol of prosperity.
Joshua Bryant mail: joshua.bryant@klarkzon.eu | web: joshua.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 09:29:32 GMT
A modern point of view
LensCulture has announced the winners of its annual Exposure Awards, showcasing the best in contemporary photography.
Lee West mail: lee.west@hockeymail.de | web: lee.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 15:45:27 GMT
Week in pictures: 11-17 February 2017
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Henry White mail: henry.white@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:24:18 GMT
Africa's top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Arthur Jordan mail: arthur.jordan@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: arthur.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 16 Feb 2017 14:59:15 GMT
Love
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week it is "Love".
Clarence Hughes mail: clarence.hughes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:08:55 GMT
Hens housed
Stickers are appearing on egg boxes to clarify that previously free range hens have been kept indoors.
Brandon Cooper mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 13:59:35 GMT
Jeepers creepers
After the actress ate a spider's leg, we look at whether the UK should embrace eating insects.
Todd Gordon mail: todd.gordon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: todd.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:08:28 GMT
Faster drugs?
How cloud computing is speeding up the development of potentially life-saving drugs.
Douglas Campbell mail: douglas.campbell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:18:53 GMT
Accessing the world
Brazilian Ricardo Shimosakai is a tourist agent who specialises in finding holiday packages for people with mobility issues.
Billy West mail: billy.west@hockeymail.de | web: billy.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:01:17 GMT
Thaw on pause
The new Trump presidency could have profound implications for US relations with Iran, says the BBC's Kambiz Fattahi.
Chad Owens mail: chad.owens@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:45:29 GMT
Hacking toasters
How do you make home appliances safe from hackers? Computer security expert Mikko Hypponen has a plan.
Benjamin Mitchell mail: benjamin.mitchell@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 10:16:18 GMT
Blurred lines
Meet the London Fashion Week designers using clothes to shape how we see gender.
Glenn Powell mail: glenn.powell@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 13:57:39 GMT
Grunge's greatest icon
Kurt Cobain would have been 50 today. Here are six reasons why we still love him
Todd Gray mail: todd.gray@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 02:31:53 GMT
Who are 'Antifa'?
In a divided America, two groups at the extreme ends of the political spectrum are doing battle online, and on the streets.
Mark Garcia mail: mark.garcia@ventredi.eu | web: mark.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:13:09 GMT
Battle for western Mosul will be toughest fight yet
Losing its most cherished prize will present IS with an existential challenge, says Renad Mansour.
Earl Kennedy mail: earl.kennedy@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:47:50 GMT
Tim Harford: Computing's hidden hero
The story behind the compiler, a remarkable innovation that made modern computing possible.
Harold Ramos mail: harold.ramos@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 20:13:41 GMT
Jonathan Marcus: US and Europe weigh each other up
Vice-President Mike Pence represents the new Donald Trump administration at the Munich Security Conference.
Joshua Simmons mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:54:30 GMT
Reality Check: Are business rates figures misleading?
Aggregate figures exclude inflation and an adjustment for successful appeals.
Jeffery Shaw mail: jeffery.shaw@hockeymail.de | web: jeffery.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 10:28:22 GMT
What future for E numbers after Brexit?
How Brexit might create complications for the way food in the UK is labelled.
Wayne Rodriguez mail: wayne.rodriguez@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 03:25:04 GMT
Met Police Commissioner: Who will be Britain's next top cop?
The UK's next top police officer will be chosen on Wednesday - who are the contenders?
Jerry Gordon mail: jerry.gordon@horse-d.eu | web: jerry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 13:02:13 GMT
Who is internet 'supervillain' Milo Yiannopoulos?
Internet "supervillain" Milo Yiannopoulos is dropped from a conference and has a book deal cancelled.
Jeffery Rodriguez mail: jeffery.rodriguez@hockeymail.de | web: jeffery.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:37:53 GMT
Does Silicon Valley have a sexism problem?
As taxi app Uber faces claims of workplace sexism, is harassment really rife in Silicon Valley?
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 13:15:50 GMT
'Enemies of the people': Trump remark echoes history's worst tyrants
The US president calls the media "enemies of the people" - a phrase favoured by Stalin and Mao.
Travis Carter mail: travis.carter@geheime.club | web: travis.geheime.club | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:41:07 GMT
Unilever: Profile of a consumer goods giant
Profile of Unilever, the business behind brands from Marmite to Pot Noodle and Persil.
Benjamin Robinson mail: benjamin.robinson@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:07:59 GMT
British Cycling gave 'light-touch version of report' - UK Sport chief
British Cycling is accused by the chief executive of UK Sport of watering down the findings of an internal review in 2012.
Harold Butler mail: harold.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: harold.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 13:35:26 GMT
Thistlecrack: Gold Cup favourite out for season with tendon tear
Cheltenham Gold Cup favourite Thistlecrack is ruled out for the rest of the season with a slight tendon tear.
more