Results

Chris Cole mail: chris.cole@horse-d.eu | web: chris.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 23:32:04 -0400
Sanders stalwarts' last stand at the DNC

Bernie Sanders supporters after he moved to suspend the rules and nominate Hillary Clinton. (Charles Mostoller/Reuters)They lavished shouts, guilt trips, and anti-Clinton rhetoric on delegates as they entered the Wells Fargo Center.


Clarence Cruz mail: clarence.cruz@horse-d.eu | web: clarence.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 00:36:29 -0400
A-list celebs bring it for Hillary at the DNC

From left, Debra Messing, Meryl Streep, Alicia Keys, and America Ferrera were among the celebs who took the stage at the DNC (Alex Wong/Getty Images) and Alicia Keys (J. Scott Applewhite/AP)Using storytelling, humor, music, and showmanship, the stars aligned for Clinton’s historic night.


Paul Harrison mail: paul.harrison@hockeymail.de | web: paul.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 00:09:38 -0400
Bill Clinton to DNC: Today you nominated the 'real' Hillary

Bill Clinton (Reuters)The former president tries to dispel a "cartoon alternative" he says Republicans have created about his wife.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:29:19 -0400
Albright: Trump would be a 'gift' to Putin

Former Secretary of State Madeleine Albright. (Paul Sancya/AP)She's thrilled Clinton made history, but Former Secretary of State Madeleine Albright cites a bigger reason for supporting her.


Kyle Crawford mail: kyle.crawford@klarkzon.eu | web: kyle.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:11:26 -0400
Planned Parenthood president's vow to Trump

Planned Parenthood President Cecile Richards. (AP)Cecile Richards says "women are going to be the reason" Donald Trump won't be elected in November.


Brian Gordon mail: brian.gordon@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 19:19:21 -0400
'Mothers of the Movement' speak out

From left, Lezley McSpadden, Gwen Carr, and Sybrina Fulton. (Yahoo News)The mothers of Michael Brown, Eric Garner, and Trayvon Martin talk about the "unstoppable pain" of losing a child to violence.


Daniel Ramos mail: daniel.ramos@geheime.club | web: daniel.geheime.club | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 18:49:11 -0400
Why one state's Sanders backers are so bitter

A supporter of Bernie Sanders from California shows her displeasure at the Democratic National Convention. (Matt Rourke/AP)Holdout delegates from a populous Western state are showing their discontent by booing, chanting, and hollering rowdily.


Adam Ellis mail: adam.ellis@pulpfrictions.com | web: adam.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 18:43:14 -0400
Dems nominate Hillary Clinton in historic vote

Hillary Clinton (AP)Delegates make the former secretary of state the first woman presidential nominee of a major party.


Kevin Torres mail: kevin.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 16:34:41 -0400
What to make of a Clinton combo White House

Former President Bill Clinton stands onstage with his wife, Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton. (Julio Cortez/AP)In his 1992 presidential campaign, Bill Clinton promised to give voters "two for the price of one."


Earl Rivera mail: earl.rivera@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:58:45 -0400
More damaging DNC leak revelations may come

Bernie Sanders and campaign manager Jeff Weaver celebrate. (Toby Talbot/AP)Bernie Sanders's campaign manager says the leaks haven't exposed everything the DNC did to sabotage the candidate.


Sean Turner mail: sean.turner@geheime.club | web: sean.geheime.club | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:55:19 -0400
Susan Sarandon clings to Sanders' 'spark'

Susan Sarandon at the DNC: ‘Bernie has ignited this spark and we’re not letting go’The actress and outspoken Bernie Sanders supporter, who looked glum when spotted at the DNC, lashes out at critics.


Louis Foster mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:27:43 -0400
Trump stirs 'lock her up' chant at VFW speech

Trump promises to do more for veterans than anyone else (especially Clinton)A day after Hillary Clinton spoke to the veterans group, the GOP nominee ignites an RNC battle cry.


Peter Ramos mail: peter.ramos@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 22:12:38 -0400
Letter foretold deadly Japan rampage

Police officers investigate near a facility for the disabled in Sagamihara, Kanagawa prefecture, Japan. (Issei Kato/Reuters)The man who killed 19 people gave a letter to Parliament outlining his plan.


Todd Martin mail: todd.martin@hockeymail.de | web: todd.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 05:00:48 -0400
The truth is Debbie delivered. Reince didn’t.

Debbie Wasserman SchultzThough underhanded, the DNC's Debbie Wasserman Schultz proved more effective than the RNC's Reince Priebus.


Shawn Patterson mail: shawn.patterson@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 01:31:34 -0400
Will DNC's uneasy détente in Philly hold?

Will DNC's uneasy détente in Philly hold?Bernie Sanders and Elizabeth Warren tried to ease the tension with progressives on a wild first day at the DNC.


Alfred Cox mail: alfred.cox@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:27:53 -0400
Michelle Obama's soaring, powerful speech

Michelle ObamaShe reflects on Clinton's quest to be the first woman elected president, and on her husband's tenure as the first black president.


Douglas White mail: douglas.white@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 09:27:29 -0400
Nearly 300 dead or missing from China floods

China flooding (AFP)Torrential rain lashing down on the northern part of the country has also displaced more than half a million people.


Harold Cooper mail: harold.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: harold.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:58:51 -0400
ISIS claims devastating Germany bombing

German police investigate at the site in Ansbach, Germany. (AP)"There's no doubt that the attack was a terrorist attack with an Islamist background," an official said.


Earl Ramirez mail: earl.ramirez@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 23:36:40 -0400
Optimistic Democrats look past a shaky start

Banners are hung, Wasserman Schultz resigns, protests are underway, and Bernie supporters are on the ground in Philadelphia. (Photo illustration: Yahoo News, photos (clockwise from top right): Drew Angerer/Getty Images, Scott Audette/Reuters, Jeff J Mitchell/Getty Images, Spencer Platt/Getty Images, background photos: Getty Images )Excitement over the buildup to the convention overtakes concerns about recent Democratic Party dramas.


Earl White mail: earl.white@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 11:17:58 -0400
Why the candidates worry corporate America

Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton (Dennis Van Tine/STAR MAX/IPx/AP, Andrew Harnik/AP)Clinton and especially Trump have taken stances on trade that make business bigwigs nervous.


Ryan Long mail: ryan.long@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 13:30:45 -0400
Blast in German town kills 1, injures 15

The scene of an explosion in Ansbach, Germany. (Reuters)A Syrian man who had been denied asylum in Germany died when a bomb he was carrying exploded outside a music festival in Ansbach.


Brandon Turner mail: brandon.turner@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:10:51 -0400
Iranian-American man detained in Iran

Robin Shahini (AP)Tehran has not explained why or when it detained Robin Shahini during a visit to Iran.


Kyle Gonzalez mail: kyle.gonzalez@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 21:53:58 -0400
Thousands protest DNC in sweltering Philly

Protesters rally at the DNC. (Getty Images)Environmentalists and Bernie Sanders supporters rally in Philadelphia ahead of the Democratic convention.


Todd Harris mail: todd.harris@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: todd.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 17:10:50 -0400
Russia escapes blanket ban on Olympics

(AP)The IOC was investigating the Russian team after allegations of widespread state-sponsored doping in 2014.


Benjamin Warren mail: benjamin.warren@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 20:52:06 -0400
Munich shooter planned attack for a year

Munich shooter planned attack for a year. (AP)The teen attacker, identified as David S., took photos at the site of a school shooting in Germany.


Melvin Rodriguez mail: melvin.rodriguez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 00:38:24 -0400
White supremacists energized by Trump

David Duke (ABC News)Former KKK grand wizard David Duke announces a bid for the Senate and likens his immigration policy to Trump's.


Kyle Cole mail: kyle.cole@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 12:06:20 -0400
Boy Scouts thrive after easing of gay ban

Boy Scouts in San Francisco. (Getty Images)The group is faring well nearly a year after it eased its ban on participation by openly gay adults.


Bruce Fisher mail: bruce.fisher@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: bruce.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 15:21:12 -0400
A beaming Hillary Clinton introduces Tim Kaine

Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton and Sen. Tim Kaine, D-Va., arrive at a rally at Florida International University. (Andrew Harnik/AP)Sen. Tim Kaine called Hillary Clinton his soulmate on Saturday, in his first appearance as her vice presidential pick.


Marvin Gibson mail: marvin.gibson@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:32:37 -0400
Clinton VP pick Kaine tried to shame Congress on ISIS

Tim Kaine smiles as he takes the stage with Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton. (Andrew Harnik/AP)In 2014, Clinton's new running mate asked his colleagues to put political risk aside and vote on Obama's escalating war.


Steven Peterson mail: steven.peterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steven.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 09:02:56 -0400
Poll: Support grows for stricter gun laws

The Smith & Wesson booth at a trade show in Las Vegas in January. (John Locher/AP)Americans increasingly favor tougher laws, but they also say change is unlikely to happen anytime soon, a survey shows.


Melvin Harris mail: melvin.harris@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 21:49:30 -0400
Police: Munich shooter had no ISIS link

Police officers stand guard near the Olympia shopping mall in Munich, where Friday's shooting rampage started. (Karl-Josef Hildenbrand/EFE/EPA)The teenager suspected of killing nine people was obsessed with mass shootings and apparently acted alone, officials say.


Fred Henry mail: fred.henry@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:56:30 -0400
Live blog: Teen's shooting rampage in Munich

Police officers stand guard near the Olympia shopping mall in Munich, where Friday's shooting rampage started. (Karl-Josef Hildenbrand/EFE/EPA)A gunman kills at least nine people and injures many more at a shopping center before killing himself.


Henry Powell mail: henry.powell@daftest.website | web: henry.daftest.website | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 18:18:32 -0400
Clinton slams Trump's RNC as VP pick looms

Clinton slams Trump's RNC hours before making VP announcementThe presumptive Democratic nominee says the GOP convention was "dark" and isolationist.


Lee Martin mail: lee.martin@horse-d.eu | web: lee.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 00:05:47 -0400
Rio security push crumbles as murders rise

Alleged drug traffickers in Rio. (AP)The Summer Olympics host city has seen a sharp increase in violence, including scores of police killings.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:51:15 -0400
Obama rejects Trump's 'chaos everywhere'

President Obama reacts to Donald Trump's acceptance speech. (AP)The president refutes the GOP nominee’s assertion in his acceptance speech that the U.S. is rife with violence.


Lawrence Burns mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: lawrence.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 14:10:49 -0400
Officer says he was trying to shoot patient

Behavioral therapist Charles Kinsey was lying on the ground with his hands in the air telling the officer he was unarmed. (ABC News)The police officer who shot and wounded an unarmed mental health worker was aiming at the autistic patient.


Steve Lee mail: steve.lee@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 18:27:07 -0400
Mayhem in Munich: Mall attack kills at least 8

The third attack on civilians in Europe in barely a week saw panicked shoppers fleeing the Olympia (OEZ) mall in Munich as police launched a massive operationElite German police have launched a manhunt for at least three gunman believed to be armed with long guns.


Chris Robinson mail: chris.robinson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chris.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:02:29 -0400
Former KKK leader to run for the U.S. Senate

Former KKK leader David Duke. (AP)Avowed white supremacist David Duke announces his candidacy for the Louisiana seat being vacated by David Vitter.


Anthony Dixon mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: anthony.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 13:02:13 -0400
'Several dead' in Munich shooting: Police

Firefighter and police respond to a shooting at a shopping center in Munich. (Matthias Balk/EPA)German authorities say multiple people have been killed and others wounded at a shopping center.


Carl Howard mail: carl.howard@horse-d.eu | web: carl.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 08:07:31 -0400
The rise and fall of Fox News’ Roger Ailes

Roger Ailes (Getty Images)The now-deposed Ailes rose to power 20 years ago and was an unparalleled kingmaker in TV news and the GOP.


more